Day 3: Sharing Colors

More Blog-A-Thon fun!

[ RED ]

  1. What’s the first thing you think of when you think of red?   Warmth
  2. Closest red thing to you?            The blanket I’m cuddled under.  🙂
  3. What is the last thing that made you angry?    Traffic tonight, lol.
  4. Are you a fan of romance?              Yes!
  5. Do you have a temper?         Yes, hard to get me there, but sure.

[ GREEN ]

  1. What’s the first thing you think of when you think of green?  Kermit the Frog
  2. Closest green thing to you?      The Christmas tree
  3. What’s your favourite green environment?   The woods where I grew up
  4. Are you jealous of anyone right now?   No, I’m happy with myself.
  5. Are you a lucky person?  I like to think so, lol.

[ PURPLE ]

  1. What’s the first thing you think of when you think of purple? Sterling roses
  2. Closest purple thing to you?     My pillow
  3. Do you like being treated like royalty?   No, that would make me uncomfortable.
  4. Do you like mysterious things?  Yes, I love mysteries.
  5. Are you intuitive?  I have premonitory dreams, so I guess?

[ BLUE ]

  1. What’s the first thing you think of when you think of blue?   The ocean
  2. Closest blue thing to you? My last journal
  3. Are you good at calming people down?    Yes
  4. What’s your favourite body of water (i.e. lake, ocean, etc)?  Ocean!
  5. What was the last thing that made you cry?  My sister’s last e-mail
  6. Are you a logical thinker?   Yes, logical and linear.

[ YELLOW ]

  1. What’s the first thing you think of when you think of yellow? Daisies
  2. Closest yellow thing to you? ‘My Berlin Kitchen,’ a cookbook
  3. What was one of the happiest times of your life?  Any visit to the ocean
  4. What’s your favourite holiday?  Halloween
  5. What makes you happy? My dogs, quiet, baking, reading

[ PINK ]

  1. What’s the first thing you think of when you think of pink? A ballerina’s tutu
  2. Closest pink thing to you? A painting with a pink collage
  3. What sweet things do you like?  Chocolate, berries
  4. Are you sensitive?  Sometimes, depending on the subject
  5. What is your favourite flower?  Any kind of wildflower
  6. Does you have a crush on someone? Not right now

[ ORANGE ]

  1. What’s the first thing you think of when you think of orange? Gerber daisies
  2. Closest orange thing to you? The shirt I wore today
  3. Do you dress up for Halloween?  No, but I love seeing costumes
  4. What gives you the warm fuzzies? Animals, watching little kids play
  5. What would your superpower be?  The ability to soothe pain

[ BROWN ]

  1. What’s the first thing you think of when you think of brown? Chocolate
  2. Closest brown thing to you? The couch
  3. What is your favourite type of chocolate? Dark vegan chocolate
  4. What makes you feel grounded?  My journal
  5. Paint the wood or always leave it au naturel? Au naturel, I grew up in a log cabin

[ WHITE ]

  1. What’s the first thing you think of when you think of white? Pure light
  2. Closest white thing to you? My laptop tray
  3. Do you always try to keep the peace? For the most part, yes
  4. Do you like to play in the snow?   No, too cold!
  5. Are you afraid of going to the doctors or dentist?  Doctor no, dentist yes.

[ BLACK ]

  1. What’s the first thing you think of when you think of black? The night sky
  2. Closest black thing to you?    My jacket
  3. Are you sophisticated or silly?     Silly
  4. Do you have a lot of secrets?   A fair few.
  5. What’s the new black?    Red, always red
Leave a Reply

