Today is…

My day has been many things:

sweet, like when Heidi tried to climb in my lap so I could pet her more

regenerative, as during my meditation this morning

inspiring, by listening to a podcast with a fruitarian!

However, that’s the peaches-and-cream version, all true of course, but where’s the dirt?  In the interest of “keepin’ it real,” as Susannah would say, let’s explore our prompt “Today is…”

Today is…my cluttered desk!  August and September can be like the seventh circle of hell in my office.  I have a lot to do, and I get it done, but my desk ends up looking like this (if not worse) and doesn’t recover until November.

001

Today is…my hairy living room rug.  I have two dogs who LOVE to roll on the red rug.  Every night before bed I vacuum it, and every day when I come home from work, it looks like this:

002

Today is…not knowing where to start.  I took a stand at work about the location of a meeting we were having; several of us had huge objections about the proprietors of the business.  I ended up not having to attend and I am happy that I spoke up, but it also put me ‘on the radar’ so to speak.  I’ve no regrets about it, but also I’m not sure how to process it yet, or write about it apparently:

003

What was the down and dirty of your day?

One thought on “Today is…

  1. Well, today I realised that tomorrow won’t be a better day and that the things that have been bothering me for weeks won’t just vanish tomorrow, and now I’m okay with it.

Leave a Reply

