Any day of the week

A lot of people think routines are boring.  They want to escape, run away, but feel tied down or that they have no other options.  I believe you always have options, but I also love routines – they are efficient, calming to my PTSD, and save me money.  Yes, sometimes it’s nice to break out and do something new, but for the most part, give me an ordinary day.

My favorite part of an ordinary day is walking my dogs.  I love watching how excited they get exploring new smells or trying to chase chipmunks.  It also gives me time to just decompress…no phones or e-mails…just me, the dogs, and nature.

Today’s August Break prompt is ‘drink.’  Per my routines, you could take this picture any day of the week at my house.

003

What your favorite part of an ordinary day?

Leave a Reply

