Morning

My mornings start early.

002

Insomnia can be really annoying sometimes; 3:20 am was my second wake up this morning.  At least the first was the dogs wanting to go play.

Today’s prompt made me think about what I would want my mornings to look like.  For the last 19 years, it is still dark outside when I get to work.  My first glimpse of the sun lately comes like this:

004

I treasure these moments – it looks so lovely coming through the windows.  I think the start of my perfect morning would probably involve taking the dogs for a long walk while the sun comes up.

How does your perfect morning begin?

 

Leave a Reply

