Nature

I grew up in mountains…they are nice for the quiet, long drives on winding roads, brilliant fall colors…great for a weekend visit, but not for long term, at least not for me.

In my wildest dreams, I live near the water – a lake, river, the ocean.  Water is so soothing to me, I can sit for hours just watching the ripples, the waves coming in.  That is something I would love to wake up to every day.

In the meantime, I live near a large park and there is a lot of greenspace around me.  I have a beautiful screened-in porch where I watch the sunset every evening; this type of nature is my idea of bliss.

002

What about you?  What’s your favorite part of nature?

 

Leave a Reply

